Soteriology – Wikipedia

How do you get saved? Each religion has a way. Can you spot a running theme in this list: Soteriology – Wikipedia Also, can you find the one that is uniquely different in quite a significant way?

7 Responses to Soteriology – Wikipedia

  1. blessed1 says:

    I grew up in a Christian home but decided to ask Jesus in my heart when I was 4. He’s been there ever since.

  2. That’s great to hear.

    Hebrews 2:12 Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

    Even at an early age we may be brought to awareness of Jesus Christ, our sin and our need to be saved from the just wrath of God. Those who God saves, he keeps.

  3. I am so glad you guys are back and posting!

    Anyway…
    I love the word “soteriology.” I love the way it sounds, I love the way it relates to Christianity, and I love defending it, and how it should be laid out.

    I notice that all the other religions use work-righteousness. Honestly, I don’t understand it. Why do we market the Gospel with prosperity preaching when we can sell it with its most unique aspect- it is a free gift? It just makes no sense to me.

    Did I mention that it’s good to see you guys back again? 😀
    Hooray for faithful bloggers everywhere!

    Elliot

  4. Yeah – I have neglected this blog over the Christmas break, but picking it up a bit more now. Others in the team have been busy elsewhere too. We will see what can be done here this year.

  5. Glad to see you all back. Live writer helps over the wordpress interface.

    Pastor Chris
    EvangelismCoach.org

  6. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

