3 Day Challenge

I have still been slack with my holidays in that I have not been deliberatey evangelising. I have been listening to Mark Cahill’s book on evangelism and his enthusiasm for the Lord is really refreshing. He encouraged me to not view obedience to God as a hard task but as a privelegeIt’s not that we have to do evangelism but that we get to do it. What a joy to be able to partner with God in sharing the message of the gospel.

A while ago I set myself the challenge of witnessing to 2 people a day for 7 subsequent days. That sounds pretty easy but I only made it to day 4. I am going to set myself an even easier challenge, just to get myself started again. I am going to aim to witness to 1 person every day for 3 days and report on my efforts in this blog.

I find that if I don’t have a plan or intention to do something like evangelism I will always fill my day with other things. I think we must always be intentional about it – I have not yet got myself to a point where I will go for it 100% of the time. I sometimes still shrink back. Lets see if I can go 3 for 3 (at the very least).

One Response to 3 Day Challenge

  1. Ok, I completed my little challenge if you count giving tracts and saying “…its a gospel tract” as deliberate witnessing. Thats as good as I got over the 3 day periosd; but I did do at least that each day.

    I have to keep vigilant with myself in doing evangelism. I still find it so easy to wuss out.

Leave a Reply

