Having the right thing to say

2 Timothy 2:15
Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, [that is, one approved after being tested] a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth.
—-

I had a pretty loose attempt at witnessing today while waiting in a line. I started a conversation with the lady behind me. Up till that point we had been waiting and it was super slow service – well as soon as I got going on Christian stuff the line went flat out. The lady ducked and weaved on lying and said that white lies are ok. She had an attitued of “I’ll find out when I die, if there is a God he will find me innocent because I’m pretty OK”

There were a few other points to our discussion but it really didn’t get anywhere. I jsut didn’t have the right answers to her questions/statements – a real contrast to my witness encounter at the Indian take-away.

I think that I can do a lot to improve in such a situation by thinking through what God thinks a lie is and what the consequence of lying is. ….

Daniel.

Leave a Reply

